|  Register
You are here : Government  >  City Council
City Council

About City Council

The City of Wayland operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government.  The City Council, as the legislative body, represents the entire community and is empowered by the City Charter to formulate City policy.  The elective officers for the City Council shall be a Mayor and six Councilmen.  At the regular City election to be held in every even numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years, and a Mayor.  At the regular City election held in every odd numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years.

City Council Members

Tim Bala
City Mayor
Term: November 2016 - November 2018
Boards: DDA/MainStreet, Finance/Budget Committee

tbala@cityofwayland.org

Jennifer Antel
Mayor Pro Tem
Term: November 2017 - November 2019
Boards: Parks Committee - Chair, DDA/MainStreet, Policy Committee, Public Safety Committee

jantel@cityofwayland.org

John Sloan
City Council Member
Term: November 2016 - November 2018
Board: Zoning Board of Appeals, Parks Committee, Finance/Budget Committee

jsloan@cityofwayland.org

Tim Rose
City Council Member
Term: November 2016 - November 2018
Boards: Policy Committee, Public Safety Committee, Water/Sewer/DPW/Streets

trose@cityofwayland.org

Tracy Bivins
City Council Member
Term: November 2016 - November 2018
Boards: Policy Committee, Public Safety Committee

tbivins@cityofwayland.org

Lisa Banas
City council Member
Term: November 2017 - November 2019
Boards: Planning Commission Ex-Officio

lbanas@cityofwayland.org

Rick Mathis
City Council Member
Term: November 2017 - November 2019
Boards: Water/Sewer/DPW/Streets, Budget/Finance Committee

rmathis@cityofwayland.org