Menu Color:
Main Color:
Background Color:
Background Image:
  • background1
  • background2
  • background3
  • background4
  • background5
  • background6
  • background7
  • background8
  • background9
  |  Register
You are here : Government  >  City Council
City Council

About City Council

The City of Wayland operates under a City Council/City Manager form of government.  The City Council, as the legislative body, represents the entire community and is empowered by the City Charter to formulate City policy.  The elective officers for the City Council shall be a Mayor and six Councilmen.  At the regular City election to be held in every even numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years, and a Mayor.  At the regular City election held in every odd numbered year there shall be elected three (3) Councilmen to serve for a term of two (2) years.

City Council Members:

 

Tim Bala
City Mayor
Term: November 2018 - November 2020
Boards: DDA/MainStreet, Finance/Budget Committee, Public Safety Committee - Chair, Water/Sewer DPW/Streets Committee

tbala@cityofwayland.org

 

Jennifer Antel
Mayor Pro Tem
Term: November 2019 - November 2021
Boards: DDA/MainStreet, Policy Committee - Chair, Parks and Rec. Committee

jantel@cityofwayland.org

 

 

Abe Garcia
City Council Member
Term: November 2018 - November 2020
Boards: Public Safety Committee, Budget/Finance Committee - Chair

agarcia@cityofwayland.org

 

Tim Rose
City Council Member
Term: November 2018 - November 2020
Boards: Parks and Rec. Committee - Chair, Water/Sewer/DPW/Streets

trose@cityofwayland.org

 

Joe Kramer
City Council Member
Term: November 2018 - November 2020
Boards: Public Safety Committee, Policy Committee

jkramer@cityofwayland.org
 

Gary Smith
City council Member
Term: November 2019 - November 2021
Boards: Parks and Rec. Committee, Policy Committee

gsmith@cityofwayland.org

 

Rick Mathis
City Council Member
Term: November 2019 - November 2021
Boards: Water/Sewer/DPW/Streets - Chair, Budget/Finance Committee

rmathis@cityofwayland.org